The Scrumptious Pumpkin

I met my husband for lunch last week in Boston.

We went to a bakery, full of gorgeous glass display cases overflowing with beautiful pastries, tarts, and cinnamon buns, that serves made-to-order sandwiches on freshly baked bread.

The place was packed.

Every table was occupied with summer tourists on family vacations and office workers on lunch break.

The line was out the door.

So Chris and I had plenty of time to study the menu.

And here’s what Chris pointed out was the Chef’s Special: watermelon basil sparkling water.

I got a silly grin on my face when I saw this because I just posted a recipe with those ingredients last month.  My thought: maybe I’m thinking a little like a chef who runs an award-winning, highly successful restaurant.  Maybe that could be me one day.

Because I love to imagine how I’d run, decorate, and cook at the restaurant I’ll own…

View original post 758 more words

Leave a Reply

