food with pictures

This is not so much of a recipe…. More like a solution.

~~~

The majority of my day yesterday was spent planning, shopping, and cooking. I needed to make soup for the local high school. It’s teacher appreciation week and the PTSO requests donations of different food items each day. I enjoy making food for these events, not only because I like to cook, but because I know by doing so I’m saying thank you to all the teachers that come in contact with my children, by feeding them with my home cooked food. Much easier (and cheaper!) than giving each teacher a gift. This year one of the days will be a soup and sandwich lunch, with soups provided by parent volunteers. I decided to make my vegetable barley soup. This soup is great to make in large quantities (and I do mean large… my fridge is jam…

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

