The Better Man Project ™

 

 

 

There are no excuses. You know what stopped me from doing legs for the longest of time? No pain, not being tight…fear. I was scared that if I went hard again, I would blow out my knee. What is pretty stupid about the whole thing was that was not even how I got injured. I got injured the play after I achieved my goal of dunking over this guy who was 6 foot 5. The next play, someone kneed me right in the outside of my knee, drove it down into the ground, and tore the hell out of the cartilage. It had nothing to do with lifting…in fact…the doctor told me that all of the jump training I did for the previous 3 months probably saved my knee from a total blowout. This morning, day 2 of 40, was dedicated to going hard and getting past…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

