Sweet Pea's Kitchen

My favorite recipe for sugar cookies gets dressed up just in time for Easter! I first saw this recipe on Pinterest a few weeks ago and knew I had to give them a try. The original recipe called for using refrigerated cookie dough, but I knew they would taste even better with a homemade sugar cookie. I chose my go to sugar cookie, the Soft and Chewy Sugar Cookies from Baking Illustrated. These cookies were so much fun to make and I bet kids would have a ball helping frost and decorate the cookies. Chewy sugar cookies topped with a delicious buttercream frosting, tinted coconut and jelly beans.  The perfect addition to your Easter table or a spring party! 😀

One Year Ago:Greek Style Chicken Burgers with Tzatziki Sauce 

Easter Nest Cookies

Printer Friendly Version

For the Cookies:

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

