Baker Bettie

I feel like I have been sort of absent from the blogging world lately.

You see, there has been this little thing going on called March Madness. It is one of my favorite times of the year.

I really couldn’t care less about basketball until 2008.  I was getting my music therapy degree at KU and everyone would say to me “You aren’t really a Jayhawk until you love KU Basketball.”

So I started paying attention to the team that year.  It was fun watching our team play, but nothing compared to the day we won the national championship.  That was enough to make me a die hard Jayhawk fan for life.

Tonight we play North Carolina.  This is a sore spot for KU fans.  Our once beloved coach, Roy Williams, left us for UNC.  And even though we all know we got the better end of the deal in…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

