Gwirrel's Garden

The wonderful, summery weather recently is really lifting my mood… That is, when I actually get to be outside and enjoy it. Usually by the time I get home in the evening, the sun’s moved round and hiding behind houses so it can be getting a little chilly in the garden although still light. But I know from going out of the office at lunch, in the sun it is anything but cold!

Over the past week I’ve managed to get a few jobs done such as planting the last of some small Narcissi, pricking out some white forget-me-not seedlings and planting up the viola into a hanging basket – no major jobs though.

This lovely Narcissi has come into bloom, I think they were free when I joined Dobbies and have no idea what their name is! If anyone knows, please let me know 🙂

I also made a…

View original post 516 more words

Leave a Reply

