Priazzo


Priazzo a double pizza on a pizza deep dish delight.

http://www.city-data.com/forum/recipes/540527-do-you-remember-priazzo-pizza-hut.html

http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=IE&hl=en-GB&v=WtLFpUEkMDs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ufepKsG3dc8

http://www.hungrybrowser.com/phaedrus/m1115M10.htm

http://www.hungrybrowser.com/phaedrus/m1115M10.htm#1

Homemade Priazzo Verona Recipe

  • 2 Pillsbury pizza crusts
  • corn meal
  • olive oil
  • Italian seasonings
  • 2 Tbsp vegetable oil
  • 1 small onion
  • 1/2 cup sliced portobello mushrooms
  • 1 jar + 1/4 cup pasta sauce (I used Bertolli’s Pasta sauce for the filling and a Roasted Garlic pasta sauce to coat the top crust)
  • 1/2 cup Lindsay Olives, chopped
  • Italian Seasoning, minced Garlic to taste
  • 1 bag Armour Turkey Meatballs
  • 2 cups shredded cheese – we had a Mexican blend but I added Italian seasonings

Coat the bottom of your pan with a medium layer of corn meal.  I pressed one of the pizza crust along the bottom of my pan, one of those plastic reusable deals.  I cut the edges of the second crust and used it to help build the bottom crust up the sides of the pan.  If you’ve ever baked with a Pillsbury dough product, you know that they don’t like to be stretched out.After poking holes in the crust, I covered the bottom with a layer of blackeyed peas.  Then I lightly oiled another baking pan and sit on top of the first crust with a few beans in it to weigh it down a little.  I thank the perfectly golden crust to the double pan technique I learned in school.  The sauce cooked while I baked the bottom crust.

After the crust came out of the oven, I removed the top pan and the beans and poked holes a second time.  I brushed on a little olive oil and sprinkled more corn meal and Italian seasoning inside the bottom crust and baked it another 2-3 minutes.

I topped the bottom crust with a 1/4 cup of shredded cheese.  I then filled the crust with my meatball sauce.  and sprinkled about 1/2 of the remaining cheese on the meatballs. Topped it off with the rest of the second crust, which got its own set of poked holes cornmeal and olive oil.  A think layer of sauce went down next and finally thecheese and Italian seasonings.  I again double panned to protect the bottom crust.  The pizza baked at 350 degrees for about 30-35 minutes.  Next time I’ll bake it a little longer.

 
 
 
 

 

 
 
Coupon filled Sunday papers cost $2 in my city.  When I started couponingI found out that our local paper ran a promotion allowing people to subscribe to the Sunday paper only and get a second paper for $1.50.  I missed the boat on that one and thought I’d be forever doomed to spend gas money buying $4 worth of newspapers every Sunday.On my trip to Bi-Lo today, a gentleman named Rico was selling weekend subscriptions (Friday, Saturday, Sunday and a free Monday paper during football season) for $13.80 a month. When I signed up I also got a $10 Bi-Lo gift card and a couple extra coupon inserts for my trouble.  People that sign up for a week’s worth of news home delivered $16.25 will get a $20 gift card.  This deal is for people not currently subscribing to the Post and Courier magazine.  It’s a month to month subscription that automatically renews.  If you cancel your subscription before six months has passed you’ll be on the hook for the cost of the gift card.  Rico’s going to be at Sam Rittenberg store til 6 pm today. I’m starting a basic coupon class at church in a couple weeks and wanted to pass on the information.  If you can’t come to the store, you can contact him by phone at 1-859-368-3773.

Can’t wait to have my Sunday paper waiting for me in the morning!  Also, my daughter.

This new subscription also means that we’ll get Business Review, Health and Science, Fashion and High Profile features in addition to the laundry list of features in the Sunday paper. My daughter’s gonna love getting fashion trend information that she can turn into cute outfits she makes herself.   We’ll also have more newspaper that can be used as mulch in our garden or even to clean the windows.

ShareThis
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
Picture

Wholly Guacamole souped up with fresh avocado, cilantro, salsa and lime juice!
As I said, tortilla chips are one of those guilty pleasures we crave at our house.  Salsa or this easy guacamole recipe (filled with heart healthy avocados) are healthy dips that balance the chips.  While I was making the Red Curry Chicken, my daughter threw this guacamole together in less than 10 minutes.  We like our guacamole to be chunky, which is why we mixed the whole avocados ($.97 at Harris Teeter) with the free Wholly Guacamole, also from Harris Teeter.  The .$79 cilantro and salsa were a couple deals from Publix.  *We’ll mash the last two avocados we bought and freeze them for later use along with the other two packs of Wholly Guacamole.
 
2 packs Wholly Guacamole
2 whole avocados, chopped
1 cup salsa, (Ro-tel tomatoes would work too)
1 bunch cilantro washed, dried and chopped
2 Tbsp lime juice
 
 
 
 

 

 
Tags:

Leave a Reply

