food with pictures

An earlier post was for chicken and pasta — my version of chicken cacciatore. That recipe was created to make a complete meal out of the sauce recipe a friend had told me about. She found it on allrecipes dot com.

Here’s a little funny story. Turns out I’m soooo much like my mom, because I never actually made the sauce recipe in the way it was intended. Not once. Nope. Instead, I read it, considered some changes that would incorporate the recipe into meals that I serve to my family on a regular basis, and went ahead and did those. Came up with a couple versions of the chicken and pasts recipe using this sauce as a base. All successful, I should add. But not once did I make the sauce as is. Well, until now.

Oh my nostrils! Yesterday, when this sauce was cooking in the crockpot for…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

