Beautiful Geometry

There’s something about a body in motion.  It seems like any time I’ve hit a block – creative, emotional, spiritual, or what have you – the trick is usually to put myself in motion.  A walk, a run, a stretch, a flight – or a drive.

When I was a baby, my parents had a little trick they used when I was being fussy and not wanting to go to bed: they would put me in the car seat and take a drive up and down the highway – worked like a charm.  As I got older, I remember the three hour drives to my grandparents house – I would stare out my window and imagine all sorts of things.  Now, there are few cures like hitting the open road when I just need to clear my head, stop being so fussy, and think a little bit.

Colorado…

View original post 114 more words

Leave a Reply

