Originally posted on Sweet Pea's Kitchen:

I make blueberry muffins a lot during the summer months. Usually I make my favorite recipe, but sometimes a recipe comes along that just makes me want to run into the kitchen and bake. That is exactly what happened with I saw the recipe for Blueberry Doughnut Muffins over on My Baking Addiction. Just the name itself made my mouth water! Tender muffins bursting with plump blueberries and double dipped in a sugary lemon glaze goodness. I can’t wait to try these with raspberries or blackberries…who knows, maybe I will get crazy and try a triple berry blend! ;) These rich muffins were such a hit with my family, I know I will be making them over and over again.

One Year Ago:Triple Berry Pie       

Two Years Ago: Blueberry Muffins 

Lemon Blueberry Doughnut Muffins

Printer Friendly Version

For the Muffins:
  • Zest of 2 lemons
  • 1/2 cup granulated…

View original 341 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

