Originally posted on Sweet Pea's Kitchen:

Some days you really need something rich and chocolatey for breakfast! Oh wait? What did you say? Usually rich and chocolatey foods are eaten at dessert? Nonsense! I have learned that anything goes these past couple weeks. Blueberry pie at eight in the morning? Heck, yeah! A loaded hotdog at one a.m.? No problem! Oh yeah, and I can’t forget that midnight run to steak and shake for that ridiculously large oreo shake! Whoops! ;) So the other morning when I was staring at a bag of fresh cherries in my fridge (and contemplating what I wanted to with them besides dunk them into melted chocolate!) I remembered this recipe that I had bookmarked for chocolate cherry muffins. Luckily I had all the ingredients in my pantry to whip up a batch of these babies. I threw in some chocolate chips (just to make them even more indulgent!) and a splash…

View original 255 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

