Originally posted on Sweet Pea's Kitchen:

I don’t usually keep cake mix in my pantry, but when I stumbled across this recipe for Cake Batter Rice Krispies Treats, I made a special trip to the store. Who cares if that trip happened to be around 9 o’clock at night?! After seeing these babies I just had to have one…there was no waiting until the morning! And is it bad that I didn’t even share them with my husband? I wanted these delicious little squares all to myself. There are just some treats that you don’t want to share and trust me these are one of them! ;)

One Year Ago:Roasted Pepper Chicken Penne 

Cake Batter Rice Krispies Treats

Printer Friendly Version

Ingredients:

  • 3 tablespoons unsalted butter, plus more for pan
  • 10 oz (1 bag) mini marshmallows
  • 1/3 cup yellow cake mix (the dry cake mix, not prepared into a batter!)
  • 6 cups Rice Krispies cereal

View original 152 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

