Originally posted on Sweet Pea's Kitchen:

Between Andrew and I, we go through a lot of oranges around here. From throwing them into lunch boxes, squeezing fresh juice in the morning and throwing zest into baked goods we always have a big bag of oranges ready. My favorite oranges are Indian River Oranges.  I tried them for the first time when I was about ten years old. My family was vacationing in Florida and the concierge at our hotel recommended that we stop at by a local orange grove. They had samples of Indian River Oranges out for everyone to try. They were the best oranges I have ever tasted! So fresh, sweet and juicy! Every year since, my family has ordered a large bushel of Indian River Oranges to be delivered to us straight from Florida. This Ricotta Orange Pound Cake takes my favorite kind of orange and creates this amazing pound cake. It’s so moist, rich, buttery…

View original 375 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

