Originally posted on Sweet Pea's Kitchen:

It isn’t quite strawberry season here in Central Illinois, but you wouldn’t know that by walking through the produce department at the grocery store. The other day I was greeted by numerous containers of plump, bright red strawberries just begging me to buy them. I won’t go into how many containers I picked up, but let’s just say I won’t be running out of them anytime soon! :) I love strawberries, not only thrown into baked goodies but sliced with a sprinkle of sugar. Or how about atop some strawberry shortcake? Oh yeah, now we’re talking! The second I picked up those strawberries I thought bask to the Raspberry Lemon Scones I made last summer and I couldn’t wait to try them as a strawberry version. Homemade scones are one of my favorite breakfast pastries to indulge in. If you have always assumed that scones are dry and bland then you…

View original 385 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

